Here’s What I Know About the Current Medium Partner Program

There’s money to be made, but don’t be fooled into thinking it’s easy money

Melinda Crow

--

Photo by Alexandru Zdrobău on Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am part of the Medium Partner Program and I earn money from member reading time on stories I write, including this one. I also earn affiliate income when non-members use my link to become members. If you want to know more about earning money that way, click here. If you want to support me while enjoying some of the most diverse writing available online, use my link at the bottom of the page to become a Medium member.

I realize I’m walking the sleaze tightrope here. This is your chance to ditch if you’re over the whole vomitus of making-money-on-Medium genre. But if you think there might be one more thing you haven’t read before, hang with me another minute or three.

I’ve written a lot about sleazy writing lately, so I’m going to do my absolute best not to be one of those writers, starting with the big disclaimers at the top and bottom of the page. My goal is two-fold: I want to share information along with my honest thoughts about the Medium Partner Program.

What I will not do, ever, is tell you that I know how you can make a crap ton of money on Medium, because honestly, most of us won’t ever do that. I have no plans to tell you…

--

--

Melinda Crow

30-year freelancer. Found on: Newsweek, The Points Guy, Cruise Critic, MSN Travel, Writing Cooperative. Falcon Guide author. https://melindacrow.substack.com/