Exclusive Thoughts and Questions for My Medium Subscribers

Wait, you’re not my subscriber? It’s okay, come on in.

Melinda Crow

--

Photo by Jaye Haych on Unsplash

Howdy from Texas!

Some of you have been hanging out with me all year. Others just joined the party — like literally today. Since Medium was kind enough to give us this nifty subscription tool, I thought I’d use it to start a conversation with those of you who allow me into your inbox.

We’re a pretty exclusive group. How fun is that?!

Here’s what I’ve got for you and you alone (as I snicker in my cup of tea):

You already know what’s been published this week, cause you got the emails, right? I hope you’ve enjoyed the fun surrounding my piece about the new paid referral program on StartItUp (formerly The Startup). The comments have really made my week.

The best part, though, (and maybe why the story has done so well?) is the placement on the Editor’s Picks page beside a story with an image of someone flipping the finger. It’s eye catching, to say the least, proving once again that it’s all about location, location, location.

How about a look ahead at what I’m working on? This week I am scrambling to put together a set of stories about building our own DIY…

--

--

Melinda Crow

30-year freelancer. Found on: Newsweek, The Points Guy, Cruise Critic, MSN Travel, Writing Cooperative. Falcon Guide author. https://melindacrow.substack.com/